Clicky

KOHLER K-10433 Review - Armchair Empire

KOHLER K-10433 Review

KOHLER K-10433

  • 7.1/10
    Construction - 7.1/10
  • 7.7/10
    Style - 7.7/10
  • 7.1/10
    Durability - 7.1/10
  • 8.3/10
    Price - 8.3/10
7.5/10

The KOHLER K-10433 – part of KOHLER’s forte line – is a wonderful option if you’re looking for an extremely functional faucet that still looks great. The unit really is exquisitely made – it almost looks like it was carved out of a single hunk of metal.

As a general overview, the K-10433 is a single lever faucet that focuses on simple functionality over frivolous features. That’s not to say it’s lacking in the feature department, though. It comes ready and waiting with a subtle pause button that controls the flow of the sprayer, a high quality counterweight and braided nylon sprayer hose for its innards, and swivel movement that makes the faucet seem to glide over ice as you rotate it at your convenience. As a bonus, the sprayer features “setting memory” as well for even more ease of use.

KOHLER K-10433 Style

KOHLER clearly released the Forte faucet with style in mind. It’s subtle, which is exactly what you want for a typical kitchen faucet. The stainless steel finish is always a good look, although you can also pick between brushed or polished chrome, brushed bronze, and “vibrant steel” finishes if you’re looking for a different aesthetic.

The hardware itself look meticulously crafted. The curves are all perfectly done, and the handle is ergonomic to the extreme. It’s one of those faucets that feels just as good as it looks when you start using it. The whole thing is sleek and stylish without drawing too much attention to itself. It’ll fit right in with most kitchen setups, and brings a bit of “modern” into kitchens that might be slightly more outdated.

KOHLER K-10433 Specifications

On to the boring stuff. The KOHLER Forte unit measures 11.2 x 10.5 x 11.8 inches, boasting a 10.125 inch swing spout reach. Basically, nothing will ever be out of reach for this faucet! The whole unit is surprisingly lightweight as well, and features a 2.2 GPM (8.3 LPM) flow rate.

Installation has never been easier than with this KOHLER faucet. The water lines are braided stainless steel, which ensure 0 kinks throughout installation, and measure 25 inches in length. I really do appreciate the 25 inch hoses, as plenty of faucet models out there ship with pathetically short installation lines.

This model accommodates a one- or three-hole installation, which is always nice to have as well. When fully installed, you’ll have a nice 6-inch spout height (perfect for taller container you might want to fill up), and a 9-inch spout.

Sale
KOHLER K-10433-VS Forte Single Control Pullout Kitchen Sink Faucet with Color-Matched Sprayhead and Lever Handle, Vibrant Stainless
  • Highly durable
  • This product adds a great value
  • This product is manufactured in United states

KOHLER K-10433 Features

The K-10433 Forte is a pullout faucet, meaning the faucet head is detachable and usable at just about any angle. The faucet head pulls straight out from the faucet’s base, and serves as your sprayer when removed. The head detaches and reattaches very snugly, which is always a good sign – the last thing you want is a leaky sprayer head. There’s also a pause button located on the side of the faucet head, which – you guessed it – allows you to pause the flow of water while using the sprayer head. This is fantastic for some of the sticky situations out there, where your hands are full and you want to manipulate the faucet into a very specific position without getting water all over the place.

The single-lever design of the faucet allows for simple functionality and one-handed operation. The whole unit does come with a counterweight for snappy sprayer hose retraction, and side-to-side and up-and-down movements are almost too smooth. I find myself moving everything back and forth at times during installations of the KOHLER k-10433, just because of how buttery smooth the motion is.

KOHLER K-10433 Durability

All things considered, the KOHLER K-10433 Forte is a very durable kitchen faucet. The sprayer head hose is a rugged, braided nylon, which I don’t see ever having leakage issues. The rest of the unit, as I’ve gone over, is made from solid metal and fabricated very professionally.

However, I will say there is some talk out there of issues with the counterweight – namely that it tends to become less “crispy” over time. Users report that the sprayer head eventually starts to retract less perfectly than it does when the unit is new. I personally have never experienced this counterweight issue, nor have I heard complaints from any of my clients regarding the counterweight.

KOHLER K-10433 Extras

The Kraus KPF-1650SS has a dual-function, spray and stream sprayer, pull down spray head with magnetic docking. The dual-function sprayer switches between aerated stream and powerful spray with the push of a button. This faucet also will swivel 360 degrees in order to reach all parts of the sink. That is important to me also.

My old faucet would cause water to splash all over the sink, and I would have to scrub and clean the hard water spots off of the sides of my sink wall. Now, I can completely clean the sink after each use by using the high quality spray head of this faucet fixture.

KOHLER K-10433 Warranty

As per usual, KOHLER offers their very inclusive “limited lifetime warranty” with the K-10433 unit. These limited warranties are often lacking in coverage, but not from KOHLER – they’ll help you deal with leaks, rips, drips, and everything in between. KOHLER has a reputation for very good customer support, and is always easy to get a hold of should you need to. That’s probably because their products are so sturdy, that in the many years of KOHLER installations I’ve done, I’ve not once needed to call in to customer support or take advantage of the offered warranty.

Also, the Kraus has a high performance/low flow Neoperl aerator. As I looked for the right faucet for me, I noticed that this was a common feature on just about all of the Kraus products. The Neoperl aerator is the part which helps to conserve water. This feature also helps to prevent splashing of water into and out of the sink. I really love this feature, because conserving water really helps out your wallet and the environment at the same time.

KOHLER K-10433 Conclusion

KOHLER has always been one of the main names in household fixtures, but they’ve really outdone themselves with this awesome Forte faucet. The KOHLER K-10433 kitchen faucet is the perfect intersection of style and functionality, and it looks instantly at home in just about any kitchen out there. So, if you’re in the marketing for a purely functional faucet, or if you just want to bring a touch of modernity to your aging kitchen, KOHLER has you covered with the K-10433.